A Lady Takes a Header Into a Cab

If you’re a fan of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, then you’ve seen the fantastic episode “Who Pooped the Bed” where Dee takes a header into the side of a car.

If not, here it is:


I posted this clip, because I basically watched the same exact thing happen while holding the door of a cab for some people.  There were three of them.  A man and two women.

The first woman got in and thanked me for getting them a cab, I then turned my attention to the other woman.  She had a bag on one arm and a purse on the other, and one step off the curb was all it took for disaster to strike.

It had been raining, so the pothole in the road was covered up by water.  Her first foot off the curb planted right into its depths.  She tripped, went vertical, and launched like a rocket into the side of the cab.

She dropped her bag to try to save her head.  It all happened so fast.  I instinctively tried to catch her, which meant I grabbed her shoulder with one hand while the other found itself on her ass trying to heft her up.

The other guy tried to help her and asked if she was okay, but she took all of her anger out on him.  I looked towards the restaurant and saw my coworker and a server laughing.

The poor bastard who got in after her got an earful.  For my troubles I received $2.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

